Achtoon Baby cartoons

Achtoon Baby

New U2 album

New U2 Album Info

U2 Experience + Innocence Tour Dates

U2 E+I Tour 2018

"When people ask us what our influences are, we always say, 'Each other.'"

-- Bono

@U2 home page

U2 Concert: Dec 07, 2015 at Paris

Tour: Innocence + Experience Tour 2nd Leg (Europe) 
Venue: AccorHotels Arena 
Location: ParisFrance 

See more concerts in the Paris area. 

Attendance: 17,466  (Capacity: 17,466)


Main Set
  1. The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
  2. Vertigo
  3. I Will Follow, Mother (snippet)
  4. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  5. Cedarwood Road
  6. Song For Someone
  7. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  8. Raised By Wolves
  9. Until The End Of The World, Love And Peace Or Else (snippet), Words (snippet)
Second Set
  1. Invisible
  2. Even Better Than The Real Thing, Break On Through (snippet)
  3. Fashion (snippet), Mysterious Ways, Burning Down The House (snippet)
  4. Elevation
  5. Every Breaking Wave
  6. October
  7. Zooropa (snippet), Bullet The Blue Sky, Ode To Joy (snippet), America (Simon and Garfunkel) (snippet), 19 (snippet)
  8. Zooropa (snippet), Where The Streets Have No Name, California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  9. Pride
  10. With Or Without You
  1. City Of Blinding Lights, Ne Me Quitte Pas (snippet)
  2. Beautiful Day, I Remember You (snippet)
  3. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet), Bad, Into The Mystic (snippet)
  4. One, Invisible (snippet)
  5. People Have The Power with Eagles Of Death Metal
Releases Represented:
  1. Songs Of Innocence had 6 songs
  2. Achtung Baby had 4 songs
  3. The Joshua Tree had 3 songs
  4. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 2 songs
  5. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb had 2 songs
  6. The Unforgettable Fire had 2 songs
  7. Boy had 1 songs
  8. October had 1 songs
  9. War had 1 songs
  10. Cover Songs had 1 songs
  11. Non-Album Singles had 1 songs
Comments: U2 plays its last show of the 2015 Innocence + Experience tour, this one made up from the originally scheduled November 15 date -- a show that was postponed by the November 13 terrorist attacks in Paris. The show is also being recorded for airing later in the night on HBO in North America, and will be aired later in the month on other international TV outlets. And with the stakes high in many different ways, U2 delivers a knockout punch tonight.

With the traditional second song dropped, Bono does the band introductions during "Vertigo" as the band plays an extended bridge.

The contest winners, who were originally supposed to join U2 at last month's postponed shows, are brought on stage for "Elevation" tonight, and they dance and jump around on the e-stage and walkway.

Like last night's show, tonight is a celebration of Paris' and France's strength and unity, but Bono speaks more tonight about ISIS and terrorism, in general. He makes a slight change during his "Zooropa"/"Streets" message that speaks directly to the terrorists who attacked Paris three weeks ago:

What do you want? Do you want us to be afraid? To turn away from our neighbors? You will not have our hatred. You will not have our hatred. We choose love over fear! Love over fear!

Like last night, "City Of Blinding Lights" is sung for the city of lights, Paris. The names of the attack victims from last month scroll on the screen at the end of the song as Bono sings a bit of the French song, "Ne Me Quitte Pas."

Paul McGuinness is namechecked during "Beautiful Day" -- "see Paul McGuinness right in front of you."

Before "One," Bono asks the audience to "think of the families of the terrorists who have lost their loved ones to an ideology that is a perversion of the beautiful religion of Islam."

After "One," Bono invites Eagles Of Death Metal -- the band who was performing at Bataclan last month when the venue was attacked -- to come on stage. "They were robbed of their stage three weeks ago," Bono says. "We would like to offer them ours tonight." U2 and EODM do a rocking version of "People Have The Power," but not even that finishes the show.

In an incredibly classy move, U2 leaves the stage and the concert ends with EODM playing their own song, "I Love You All The Time."

The show is later released on DVD and Blu Ray on June 10, 2016 and features clips from the other Paris shows.

Tags: Released, TV

We have 0 reviews and 0 photos from this show.

Is one (or more) of the reviews below yours? If so, please register or login so you can claim it (and all the reviews you've already written). They'll be added to your fan profile page, where you can also list all of the U2 concerts you've seen and we'll show a list of all the songs you've heard U2 perform.