Achtoon Baby cartoons

Achtoon Baby

New U2 album

New U2 Album Info

U2 Experience + Innocence Tour Dates

U2 E+I Tour 2018

"Bono . . . doesn't slave for weeks on the nuances of a lyric or a melody. He comes in and kind of leaps, and that can be an incredibly inspiring thing to see."

-- Edge

@U2 home page

U2 Concert: Sep 29, 2009 at Landover , MD

Tour: U2 360 Tour 2nd Leg (North America) 
Venue: FedEx Field 
Location: LandoverMD  United States 

See more concerts in the Washington DC area. 

Attendance: 84,754  (Capacity: 84,754)

Opening Acts(s):


Main Set
  1. Breathe (video)
  2. Magnificent (video)
  3. Get On Your Boots (video), Ode To Joy (snippet)
  4. Mysterious Ways (video)
  5. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For (video), Stand By Me (snippet)
  6. Elevation (video)
  7. Your Blue Room (video)
  8. Beautiful Day (video), Blackbird (snippet)
  9. New Year's Day (video)
  10. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of Bono & Edge - acoustic (video)
  11. The Unforgettable Fire (video)
  12. City Of Blinding Lights (video), Mofo (snippet)
  13. Vertigo (video)
  14. Let's Dance (snippet), I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight (remix) (video), Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough (snippet)
  15. Sunday Bloody Sunday (video)
  16. MLK (video)
  17. Walk On (video), You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)
  1. One with Hear us coming, Lord (video)
  2. Amazing Grace (snippet), Where The Streets Have No Name (video), All You Need Is Love (snippet)
Second Encore
  1. Ultraviolet (Light My Way) (video)
  2. With Or Without You (video)
  3. Moment Of Surrender (video)
Releases Represented:
  1. No Line On The Horizon had 5 songs
  2. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 4 songs
  3. The Joshua Tree had 3 songs
  4. Achtung Baby had 3 songs
  5. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb had 2 songs
  6. The Unforgettable Fire had 2 songs
  7. War had 2 songs
  8. Original Soundtracks 1 had 1 songs
Comments: Bono does an unknown rap during "Sunday Bloody Sunday" which does not appear to be from another song.

News report about the show:

ATU2's Landover slideshow:

U2 - Washington, DC - September 29, 2009

Tags: Hear us coming, Lord

31 Photos:


We have 30 reviews and 31 photos from this show.

Is one (or more) of the reviews below yours? If so, please register or login so you can claim it (and all the reviews you've already written). They'll be added to your fan profile page, where you can also list all of the U2 concerts you've seen and we'll show a list of all the songs you've heard U2 perform.

Filter by: 
Fan Reviews Media Reviews
  1. Fan Review by Cliff M
  2. Fan Review by Tim
  3. Fan Review by Gerry Spear
  4. Fan Review by Kevin
  5. Fan Review by Aaron
  6. Fan Review by Dream Out Loud
  7. Fan Review by Andy
  8. Fan Review by Jeff
  9. Fan Review by trevdad_va
  10. Fan Review by Laurie DiRocco
  11. Fan Review by Jason Cox
  12. Fan Review by stook
  13. Fan Review by Koray Edemen
  14. Fan Review by DCFan
  15. Fan Review by Alb
  16. Fan Review by Rebecca
  17. Fan Review by Charlie Spearman
  18. Fan Review by Brian E
  19. Fan Review by Brian Miller
  20. Fan Review by Chip
  21. Fan Review by camisa
  22. Fan Review by Jennifer
  23. Fan Review by Paul
  24. Fan Review by mcbeckm
  25. Fan Review by sclarke1
  26. Fan Review by Kate
  1. Media Review by Washington Post (Chris Richards 09/30/2009): Claw and Order: U2 Delivers the Hits at FedEx Field
  2. Media Review by Baltimore Sun (Sam Sessa 09/30/2009): Concert review: U2 at FedEx Field
  3. Media Review by Politico (Patrick Gavin 09/30/2009): U2 Rocks DC
  4. Media Review by Honest Tune Magazine (Tim Newby 10/05/2009): U2 - Embracing their hugeness