Achtoon Baby cartoons

Achtoon Baby

New U2 album

New U2 Album Info

U2 Experience + Innocence Tour Dates

U2 E+I Tour 2018

"I am a singer and a songwriter but I am also a father, four times over. I am a friend to dogs. I am a sworn enemy of the saccharine; and a believer in grace over karma. I talk too much when I'm drunk and sometimes even when I'm not."

-- Bono, 2001 Harvard graduation speech

@U2 home page

U2 Concert: Jun 03, 2015 at Inglewood , CA

Tour: Innocence + Experience Tour 1st Leg (North America) 
Venue: Forum 
Location: InglewoodCA  United States 

See more concerts in the Los Angeles area. 

Attendance: 16,701  (Capacity: 16,701)


Main Set
  1. The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
  2. Out Of Control, Good Times Bad Times (snippet)
  3. Vertigo
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday, When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet)
  9. Raised By Wolves
  10. Until The End Of The World, Love And Peace Or Else (snippet)
Second Set
  1. Invisible
  2. Even Better Than The Real Thing
  3. Mysterious Ways, Burning Down The House (snippet), Young Americans (snippet)
  4. Volcano (video)
  5. Ordinary Love (video)
  6. Every Breaking Wave Bono & Edge
  7. Bullet The Blue Sky, Black Dog (snippet), 19 (snippet)
  8. The Hands That Built America (snippet), Pride
  9. Beautiful Day, Jesus Walks (snippet)
  10. The Troubles
  11. With Or Without You
  1. City Of Blinding Lights
  2. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet), Where The Streets Have No Name, California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  3. One, My Sweet Lord (snippet), Invisible (snippet)
Releases Represented:
  1. Songs Of Innocence had 8 songs
  2. Achtung Baby had 4 songs
  3. The Joshua Tree had 3 songs
  4. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb had 2 songs
  5. Boy had 2 songs
  6. Non-Album Singles had 2 songs
  7. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 1 songs
  8. The Unforgettable Fire had 1 songs
  9. War had 1 songs
Comments: U2 wraps up its five-show residency at The Forum. After playing its standard "Innocence" opening set, things take a turn in a new direction during the second set. U2 plays "Volcano" for the first time this tour, and only the second time ever (after its debut on Later...With Jools Holland last fall). That's followed by "Ordinary Love," also getting its first performance of the tour and fourth ever. Later in the second set, U2 brings back "The Troubles," which hasn't been played since the first show of the tour in Vancouver. That gave tonight's show eight songs from Songs Of Innocence -- the most songs from U2's latest album of any show so far this tour -- and ten new songs overall, if you include "Invisible" and "Ordinary Love," both of which were released after U2's 360 tour.

"Every Breaking Wave" is delayed for several minutes when Edge's e-stage piano has problems. As the crew tries to get that taken care of, Bono stands on the e-stage talking to fans in the first few rows of general admission. He tells the crowd that U2 intends to play "The Crystal Ballroom" later in the tour -- something he said a couple weeks ago while meeting fans before a show. He also invites a fan dressed as Elvis Presley on stage, cracks a couple jokes with the guy, and then lets the fan lead the crowd in singing "Can't Help Falling In Love." (Since Bono didn't sing and since no member of U2 played any part of the song, we're not counting it as part of the set list.) After about a five-minute delay, Edge eventually walks back to the main stage to use the piano there and the show resumes with "Every Breaking Wave."

Robert Plant is one of many celebrities at the show, prompting Bono to sing a couple Led Zeppelin snippets.

We have 4 reviews and 0 photos from this show.

Is one (or more) of the reviews below yours? If so, please register or login so you can claim it (and all the reviews you've already written). They'll be added to your fan profile page, where you can also list all of the U2 concerts you've seen and we'll show a list of all the songs you've heard U2 perform.

Filter by: 
Fan Reviews Media Reviews
  1. Fan Review by marsman62
  2. Fan Review by U2FanzMich
  3. Fan Review by NealP
  4. Fan Review by Crewboy