Achtoon Baby cartoons

Achtoon Baby

New U2 album

New U2 Album Info

U2 Experience + Innocence Tour Dates

U2 E+I Tour 2018

"I can't look at the audience as a mass. It disturbs me. I have to look for individuals."

-- Bono

@U2 home page

U2 Concert: May 31, 2015 at Inglewood , CA

Tour: Innocence + Experience Tour 1st Leg (North America) 
Venue: Forum 
Location: InglewoodCA  United States 

See more concerts in the Los Angeles area. 

Attendance: 16,701  (Capacity: 16,701)


Main Set
  1. The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
  2. The Electric Co., Send In The Clowns (snippet), I Can See For Miles (snippet), Break On Through (snippet)
  3. Vertigo
  4. I Will Follow (video)
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday, When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet)
  9. Raised By Wolves
  10. Until The End Of The World, Love And Peace Or Else (snippet)
Second Set
  1. Invisible
  2. Even Better Than The Real Thing
  3. Mysterious Ways, Young Americans (snippet)
  4. Angel Of Harlem (video)
  5. When Love Comes To Town (video)
  6. Every Breaking Wave Bono & Edge
  7. Bullet The Blue Sky, 19 (snippet)
  8. The Hands That Built America (snippet), Pride
  9. Beautiful Day, California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet), Yellow (snippet)
  10. All I Want Is You (video)
  11. With Or Without You
  1. City Of Blinding Lights
  2. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet), Where The Streets Have No Name, California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  3. 40
Releases Represented:
  1. Songs Of Innocence had 6 songs
  2. The Joshua Tree had 3 songs
  3. Rattle And Hum had 3 songs
  4. Achtung Baby had 3 songs
  5. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb had 2 songs
  6. Boy had 2 songs
  7. War had 2 songs
  8. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 1 songs
  9. The Unforgettable Fire had 1 songs
  10. Non-Album Singles had 1 songs
Comments: U2 plays its fourth of five shows in Los Angeles (not including last week's club gig at the Roxy Theatre). During the bridge of "I Will Follow," Bono tells the audience there are two themes to this tour and tonight's show: "'There's no them, there's only us' and 'surrender.'" Before the show, Bono visits with John Densmore, the drummer for The Doors -- a meeting that prompts a snippet of "Break On Through" early in the show.

Bono brings two fans on stage during "Angel Of Harlem" -- a gal who does the Meerkat video stream and a young boy who gets to wear and keep Bono's shades.

The set list is similar to past shows, until the end of the second set when U2 plays "All I Want Is You" for the first time since July 9, 2011. Bono tells the story of Dennis Sheehan getting fans to sing "how long to sing this song?" at U2's famous Red Rocks show, and says, "This will always be his song." He dedicates "40" to some of Sheehan's family and friends who are at the show -- it's a surprise, since "One" is listed as the last song on the printed setlist. (Earlier in the show, the band veered off the setlist by doing "The Electric Co." rather than the planned "Out Of Control.")

We have 0 reviews and 0 photos from this show.

Is one (or more) of the reviews below yours? If so, please register or login so you can claim it (and all the reviews you've already written). They'll be added to your fan profile page, where you can also list all of the U2 concerts you've seen and we'll show a list of all the songs you've heard U2 perform.