Achtoon Baby cartoons

Achtoon Baby

New U2 album

New U2 Album Info

U2 Experience + Innocence Tour Dates

U2 E+I Tour 2018

"It's not saying we even want to get along, but that we have to get along together in this world if it is to survive."

-- Bono, on "One"

@U2 home page

U2 Concert: May 21, 2011 at Denver , CO

Tour: U2 360 Tour 7th Leg (North America) 
Venue: Invesco Field at Mile High 
Location: DenverCO  United States 

See more concerts in the Denver area. 

Attendance: 77,918  (Capacity: 77,918)

Opening Acts(s):


Main Set
  1. Even Better Than The Real Thing
  2. I Will Follow
  3. Get On Your Boots
  4. Magnificent
  5. Mysterious Ways
  6. Elevation
  7. Until The End Of The World (video)
  8. All I Want Is You (video)
  9. Stay (Faraway, So Close!) Bono & Edge - acoustic
  10. Beautiful Day (video), Here Comes The Sun (snippet)
  11. Pride
  12. Miss Sarajevo
  13. Zooropa (video)
  14. City Of Blinding Lights (video)
  15. Vertigo
  16. I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight (remix), Discotheque (snippet), Please (snippet)
  17. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  18. Scarlet
  19. Walk On, You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)
  1. One (video)
  2. Will You Love Me Tomorrow (snippet), Where The Streets Have No Name, All You Need Is Love (snippet)
Second Encore
  1. Hold Me Thrill Me Kiss Me Kill Me
  2. With Or Without You
  3. Moment Of Surrender
Releases Represented:
  1. Achtung Baby had 4 songs
  2. No Line On The Horizon had 4 songs
  3. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 3 songs
  4. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb had 2 songs
  5. The Joshua Tree had 2 songs
  6. Zooropa had 2 songs
  7. The Unforgettable Fire had 1 songs
  8. Boy had 1 songs
  9. October had 1 songs
  10. War had 1 songs
  11. Rattle And Hum had 1 songs
  12. Original Soundtracks 1 had 1 songs
  13. Non-Album Singles had 1 songs

Comments: U2 returns to the U.S. after last year's tour was postponed due to Bono's back injury. Bono tells the crowd that his surgery was a year ago today, and praises the German doctors who took care of him (one of whom is at the show). With claims of a rapture happening today dominating the news, Bono plays up the theme a bit during "Until The End Of The World."

There are a number of new elements in the show, including a video of Aung San Suu Kyi that plays in the first encore break before "One." All four band members come out in jackets with flashing lights during "Zooropa." Rather than "Amazing Grace," Bono sings and plays a bit of "Will You Love Me Tomorrow" before "Streets." Bono dedicates "Moment of Surrender" to Josh Green, a local ONE Campaign member who died in 2009.

ATU2's Denver slideshow:

U2 - Denver, Colorado - Invesco Field - May 21, 2011 (5/21/11)

50 Photos:


We have 25 reviews and 50 photos from this show.

Is one (or more) of the reviews below yours? If so, please register or login so you can claim it (and all the reviews you've already written). They'll be added to your fan profile page, where you can also list all of the U2 concerts you've seen and we'll show a list of all the songs you've heard U2 perform.

Filter by: 
Fan Reviews Media Reviews
  1. Fan Review by Michael
  2. Fan Review by Michael
  3. Fan Review by Jon Wasserman
  4. Fan Review by Sean Meeh42
  5. Fan Review by Roy Fitzgerald
  6. Fan Review by Stephanie
  7. Fan Review by CKeyzer
  8. Fan Review by Slobass
  9. Fan Review by Rich
  10. Fan Review by Kent Shortridge
  11. Fan Review by Kent Shortridge
  12. Fan Review by Kent Shortridge
  13. Fan Review by BBerry
  14. Fan Review by Nick
  15. Fan Review by Ingo
  16. Fan Review by Mike from Montana
  17. Fan Review by Tracy
  18. Fan Review by Elsha
  19. Fan Review by Joe Bradley
  20. Fan Review by John Forst
  21. Fan Review by John Forst
  22. Fan Review by Don M.
  23. Fan Review by Matt McGee
  1. Media Review by Denver Post (Richard Baca 05/22/2011): U2 lives up to image, hype at Invesco
  2. Media Review by Salt Lake Tribune (Lya Wodraska 05/23/2011): Fresh and edgy as ever, U2 Denver show is worth the wait