Achtoon Baby cartoons

Achtoon Baby

New U2 album

New U2 Album Info

U2 Experience + Innocence Tour Dates

U2 E+I Tour 2018

"We've always used the limitations of the band as a creative tool almost."

-- Edge

@U2 home page

U2 Concert: Sep 12, 2010 at Zurich

Tour: U2 360 Tour 3rd Leg (Europe) 
Venue: Letzigrund Stadium 
Location: ZurichSwitzerland 

See more concerts in the Zurich area. 

Attendance: 45,174  (Capacity: 45,174)

Opening Acts(s):


Main Set
  1. Return Of The Stingray Guitar
  2. Beautiful Day, Rain (snippet)
  3. I Will Follow
  4. Ode To Joy (snippet), Get On Your Boots
  5. Magnificent
  6. Mysterious Ways, I Can't Stand The Rain (snippet)
  7. Elevation, Singin' In The Rain (snippet)
  8. Until The End Of The World
  9. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For, Singin' In The Rain (snippet)
  10. North Star Bono & Edge
  11. Mercy
  12. In A Little While
  13. Miss Sarajevo
  14. City Of Blinding Lights, Singin' In The Rain (snippet)
  15. Vertigo, Teenage Kicks (snippet)
  16. I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight (remix), Two Tribes (snippet), Relax (snippet)
  17. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  18. Mothers Of The Disappeared
  19. Walk On, You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)
  1. Like A Hurricane (snippet), One
  2. Rain (snippet), Where The Streets Have No Name
  3. Moment Of Surrender
Releases Represented:
  1. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 4 songs
  2. No Line On The Horizon had 4 songs
  3. The Joshua Tree had 3 songs
  4. Achtung Baby had 3 songs
  5. Other U2 Songs had 3 songs
  6. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb had 2 songs
  7. Boy had 1 songs
  8. War had 1 songs
  9. Original Soundtracks 1 had 1 songs
Comments: It starts to rain shortly before U2 goes on, and the show is delayed while crew covers the stage and equipment. It rains throughout the show, sometimes torrentially. The late start and local curfew and/or the heavy rain forces U2 to cut the encore short by a couple songs. By all accounts, the crowd is one of the most enthusiastic of the tour and they get treated to the first live performance of "Mercy," a much-loved, unreleased track from the How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb sessions. "Mothers of the Disappeared" makes another rare appearance, as does the new track "North Star," which was rehearsed by the full band during soundcheck, but played only by Bono and Edge (as it's been played each time so far on this tour).

1 Photos:


We have 1 reviews and 1 photos from this show.

Is one (or more) of the reviews below yours? If so, please register or login so you can claim it (and all the reviews you've already written). They'll be added to your fan profile page, where you can also list all of the U2 concerts you've seen and we'll show a list of all the songs you've heard U2 perform.

Filter by: 
Fan Reviews Media Reviews
  1. Fan Review by Michael Sherman