Achtoon Baby cartoons

Achtoon Baby

New U2 album

New U2 Album Info

U2 Experience + Innocence Tour Dates

U2 E+I Tour 2018

"I can cry when I'm singing, literally. I can get very, very into it."

-- Bono

@U2 home page

U2 Concert: Jul 31, 2015 at New York , NY

Tour: Innocence + Experience Tour 1st Leg (North America) 
Venue: Madison Square Garden 
Location: New YorkNY  United States 

See more concerts in the New York City area. 

Attendance: 18,742  (Capacity: 18,742)


Main Set
  1. The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
  2. Out Of Control
  3. Vertigo, God Save The Queen (snippet)
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday, When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet)
  9. Raised By Wolves
  10. Until The End Of The World, Love And Peace Or Else (snippet), Words (snippet)
Second Set
  1. Invisible
  2. Even Better Than The Real Thing
  3. Mysterious Ways, Burning Down The House (snippet), Young Americans (snippet)
  4. Desire, Not Fade Away (snippet)
  5. Party Girl (video)
  6. Every Breaking Wave Bono & Edge
  7. Bullet The Blue Sky, 19 (snippet)
  8. The Hands That Built America (snippet), Pride
  9. Beautiful Day, Hungry Heart (snippet), New York New York (snippet)
  10. With Or Without You
  1. City Of Blinding Lights
  2. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet), Where The Streets Have No Name, California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  3. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For with Bruce Springsteen
  4. Stand By Me with Bruce Springsteen
  5. 40
Releases Represented:
  1. Songs Of Innocence had 6 songs
  2. The Joshua Tree had 4 songs
  3. Achtung Baby had 3 songs
  4. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb had 2 songs
  5. Boy had 2 songs
  6. War had 2 songs
  7. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 1 songs
  8. The Unforgettable Fire had 1 songs
  9. Rattle And Hum had 1 songs
  10. Cover Songs had 1 songs
  11. Non-Album Singles had 1 songs
  12. Other U2 Songs had 1 songs
Comments: The first leg of U2's Innocence + Experience tour comes to an end with the last of eight shows in New York City's Madison Square Garden. And the celebration was on, especially after the intermission.

During "Desire," Bono brings a handful of fans on stage -- it's some of the team from Brazilian fan site, and they're dressed similarly to how U2 was dressed in the "Discotheque" music video. (They've previously talked to Bono about adding that song to the setlist.) But rather than mention the "Discotheque" connection, Bono jokes that they look like the Village People. A song later, Bono breaks out champagne during "Party Girl," which is played for the first time since July 7, 2009.

During the encore, a long-running rumor finally comes true when Bruce Springsteen joins U2 on stage for a medley of "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For" and "Stand By Me." The crowd roars and yells "Bruuuuuce" in Springsteen's honor as he takes the stage after a short introduction from Bono. The show ends with "40," which Bono dedicates to Dennis Sheehan, the band's former tour manager, who died after one of U2's concerts in Los Angeles earlier this year.

One pre-concert note to pass along: The crowd gets loud before U2 takes the stage, when President Bill Clinton and wife Hillary are spotted taking seats in the first row of the second level.

One post-concert note to pass along: After the show, U2's official website and social media accounts send out a message thanking the U.S. and Canada, and also telling fans in those countries, "see you soon."

ATU2's MSG #8 photo slideshow:

U2 - New York City #8, July 31, 2015

6 Photos:


We have 1 reviews and 6 photos from this show.

Is one (or more) of the reviews below yours? If so, please register or login so you can claim it (and all the reviews you've already written). They'll be added to your fan profile page, where you can also list all of the U2 concerts you've seen and we'll show a list of all the songs you've heard U2 perform.

Filter by: 
Fan Reviews Media Reviews
  1. Fan Review by Liz Z