Achtoon Baby cartoons

Achtoon Baby

New U2 album

New U2 Album Info

U2 Joshua Tree Tour Dates

Joshua Tree Tour 2017

"He's the type of person who'll hit you in the ass and get you going. It doesn't make you a lot of friends, but it's a great ability to have."

-- Adam, on Bono

@U2 home page

U2 Concert: Oct 27, 2001 at New York , NY

Tour: Elevation 3rd Leg (North America) 
Venue: Madison Square Garden 
Location: New YorkNY  United States 

See more concerts in the New York City area. 

Attendance: 18,385  (Capacity: 18,385)

Opening Acts(s):


Main Set
  1. Elevation, Young Americans (snippet)
  2. Beautiful Day
  3. Until The End Of The World
  4. New Year's Day
  5. I Will Follow, Amazing Grace (snippet), Anthem (snippet)
  6. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  7. When Will I See You Again (snippet), Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
  8. Kite
  9. Angel Of Harlem
  10. Please Bono & Edge with Bruce Brody
  11. Bad, 40 (snippet)
  12. Where The Streets Have No Name with Psalm 116
  13. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  14. Pride
  1. Bullet The Blue Sky
  2. What's Going On
  3. New York, I Love New York (snippet)
Second Encore
  1. One with Hear us coming, Lord
  2. Peace On Earth (snippet), Walk On, Hallelujah (traditional) (snippet)
  3. Out Of Control
Releases Represented:
  1. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 6 songs
  2. The Joshua Tree had 3 songs
  3. The Unforgettable Fire had 2 songs
  4. Boy had 2 songs
  5. War had 2 songs
  6. Achtung Baby had 2 songs
  7. Rattle And Hum had 1 songs
  8. Pop had 1 songs
  9. Cover Songs had 1 songs
Comments: Bono and Edge sing "Please" with Bruce Brody on piano. Two fans get engaged during "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For" and Bono wishes them well. About 20 FDNY and EMS workers are brought on stage during "Walk On." One of them brings a sign: "Tuesday Bloody Tuesday, 9-11-01." They stay on stage the rest of the night, even after the band has left, and many take the mic for spoken tributes to their friends and family. The show is videotaped by someone on stage with a small, handheld camera.

Tags: Hear us coming, Lord, Psalm 116

31 Photos:


We have 32 reviews and 31 photos from this show.

Is one (or more) of the reviews below yours? If so, please register or login so you can claim it (and all the reviews you've already written). They'll be added to your fan profile page, where you can also list all of the U2 concerts you've seen and we'll show a list of all the songs you've heard U2 perform.

Filter by: 
Fan Reviews Media Reviews
  1. Fan Review by Lynne
  2. Fan Review by Ron D
  3. Fan Review by fat-toni
  4. Fan Review by tommy cullen
  5. Fan Review by wide_awake
  6. Fan Review by shadedpain4
  7. Fan Review by Kevin
  8. Fan Review by Christian
  9. Fan Review by Luke
  10. Fan Review by Damian
  11. Fan Review by Simon Davis
  12. Fan Review by Kumar Ramanathan
  13. Fan Review by Sean A.
  14. Fan Review by TShea
  15. Fan Review by Hojay
  16. Fan Review by Tom
  17. Fan Review by Kevin
  18. Fan Review by Simon Davis-PS
  19. Fan Review by jim lawhead
  20. Fan Review by jim lawhead
  21. Fan Review by jim lawhead
  22. Fan Review by BobbyP
  23. Fan Review by Barbara
  24. Fan Review by Chirag Jay Patel
  25. Fan Review by Foxy
  26. Fan Review by foxy
  27. Fan Review by Kevin
  28. Fan Review by Jim F.
  29. Fan Review by Josh Valentine
  30. Fan Review by Catherine
  31. Fan Review by John M.
  32. Fan Review by Michael Domanic

Tours Navigation

All Tours Continents Login
All Concerts Countries Register
Opening Acts U.S. States User Profiles
Songs Performed Areas  
U2 Releases Cities Search
Artists Covered Venues Tours home page

Next U2 Show

June 23, 2017 , 7:00pm
Rogers Centre, Toronto, Canada

Opening Act(s): The Lumineers

Concert Photo
Concert Details

Last 5 Shows

June 20, 2017: Landover

June 18, 2017: Philadelphia

June 16, 2017: Louisville

June 14, 2017: Tampa

June 11, 2017: Miami Gardens

Next 5 Shows

June 23, 2017: Toronto

June 25, 2017: Foxborough

June 28, 2017: East Rutherford

June 29, 2017: East Rutherford

July 1, 2017: Cleveland