Achtoon Baby cartoons

Achtoon Baby

New U2 album

New U2 Album Info

U2 Experience + Innocence Tour Dates

U2 E+I Tour 2018

"Edge is the 'head' of the group. Adam and Larry are the 'feet': the rhythm, the beat. Because I'm so emotional, people call me the 'heart.'"

-- Bono

@U2 home page

U2 Concert: Mar 26, 2001 at Sunrise , FL

Tour: Elevation 1st Leg (North America) 
Venue: National Car Rental Center 
Location: SunriseFL  United States 

See more concerts in the Miami - Ft. Lauderdale area. 

Attendance: 18,984  (Capacity: 18,984)

Opening Acts(s):


Main Set
  1. Elevation, Creep (snippet), (I'm Not Your) Steppin' Stone (snippet)
  2. Beautiful Day
  3. Until The End Of The World
  4. Discotheque, Love To Love You Baby (snippet), Devil Inside (snippet), Staring At The Sun (snippet)
  5. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
  6. New York, New York New York (snippet)
  7. New Year's Day
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday, Could You Be Loved (snippet), Get Up Stand Up (snippet)
  9. Sweetest Thing
  10. Theme From Mission: Impossible (snippet), In A Little While, Crazy Love (snippet)
  11. Angel Of Harlem Bono and Edge, acoustic (video)
  12. Bad, Ruby Tuesday (snippet)
  13. Where The Streets Have No Name with Psalm 116
  14. Mysterious Ways, Dance To The Music (snippet), Sexual Healing (snippet), Rock With You (snippet)
  15. The Fly
  1. Bullet The Blue Sky, Whole Lotta Love (snippet), Young Americans (snippet)
  2. With Or Without You
  3. One with Hear us coming, Lord, Unchained Melody (snippet)
  4. Walk On, Hallelujah (traditional) (snippet)
Releases Represented:
  1. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 6 songs
  2. Achtung Baby had 4 songs
  3. The Joshua Tree had 3 songs
  4. War had 2 songs
  5. The Unforgettable Fire had 1 songs
  6. Rattle And Hum had 1 songs
  7. Pop had 1 songs
  8. Non-Album Singles had 1 songs
Comments: "Angel of Harlem" is just Bono and Edge, and Bono misses the lyrics so badly that he apologizes to the crowd at the end of the song.

Bono recites verses from Psalm 116 during the intro to "Where the Streets Have No Name," something he'll do throughout the tour.

A new video plays as an intro to "Bullet The Blue Sky," featuring the gospel tune, "Let's Have Church" by the Blind Boys Of Alabama and showing Charlton Heston's "credo" on gun control. The video will be shown before "Bullet" for the remainder the first leg, as well as few shows on the second leg, of the Elevation tour.

Bob Marley's "Satisfy My Soul" is used as the outro music that is played over the PA after the concert ends. It will be used as the outro music for the first month or so before switching to U2's own "Grace" for the remainder of the tour.

See also: @U2 original article about the show and the GA experience.

Tags: Hear us coming, Lord, Psalm 116

We have 12 reviews and 0 photos from this show.

Is one (or more) of the reviews below yours? If so, please register or login so you can claim it (and all the reviews you've already written). They'll be added to your fan profile page, where you can also list all of the U2 concerts you've seen and we'll show a list of all the songs you've heard U2 perform.

Filter by: 
Fan Reviews Media Reviews
  1. Fan Review by Michelle
  2. Fan Review by Ryan F Flaherty
  3. Fan Review by Eric
  4. Fan Review by Michelle
  5. Fan Review by Vicky
  6. Fan Review by Jennifer Bird
  7. Fan Review by Matt
  8. Fan Review by Phiip Fleming
  9. Fan Review by Victor Chávez
  10. Fan Review by ari
  11. Fan Review by Watts
  1. Media Review by (Lisa Arthur 03/27/2001): U2 Tour Kickoff: No Giant Lemons, Just Rock and Soul