Achtoon Baby cartoons

Achtoon Baby

New U2 album

New U2 Album Info

U2 Joshua Tree Tour Dates

Joshua Tree Tour 2017

"Girls are wily. My girls give me lingering kisses on the lips, and I thought it was because they loved me, and I found out they were checking if I was smoking."

-- Bono

@U2 home page

U2 Concert: May 24, 2011 at Salt Lake City , UT

Tour: U2 360 Tour 7th Leg (North America) 
Venue: Rice Eccles Stadium 
Location: Salt Lake CityUT  United States 

See more concerts in the Salt Lake City area. 

Opening Acts(s):


Main Set
  1. Even Better Than The Real Thing
  2. Get On Your Boots
  3. I Will Follow
  4. Magnificent
  5. Mysterious Ways
  6. Elevation
  7. Until The End Of The World
  8. All I Want Is You, Love Rescue Me (snippet)
  9. Happy Birthday
  10. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
  11. Beautiful Day (video), Here Comes The Sun (snippet)
  12. Pride
  13. Miss Sarajevo
  14. Zooropa
  15. City Of Blinding Lights
  16. Vertigo
  17. I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight (remix), Discotheque (snippet), Mofo (snippet)
  18. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  19. Scarlet
  20. Walk On, You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)
  1. One
  2. Blowin' In The Wind (snippet), The Times They Are A-Changin' (snippet), Where The Streets Have No Name (video), All You Need Is Love (snippet)
  3. Hold Me Thrill Me Kiss Me Kill Me
  4. With Or Without You
  5. Moment Of Surrender
Releases Represented:
  1. Achtung Baby had 4 songs
  2. No Line On The Horizon had 4 songs
  3. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 3 songs
  4. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb had 2 songs
  5. The Joshua Tree had 2 songs
  6. Zooropa had 2 songs
  7. The Unforgettable Fire had 1 songs
  8. Boy had 1 songs
  9. October had 1 songs
  10. War had 1 songs
  11. Rattle And Hum had 1 songs
  12. Original Soundtracks 1 had 1 songs
  13. Cover Songs had 1 songs
  14. Non-Album Singles had 1 songs
Comments: It's not on the printed setlist, but U2 doesa bit of "Love Rescue Me" in honor of Bob Dylan, who's 70 years old today. Dylan co-wrote and performed that song on Rattle And Hum. Bono then leads the crowd in singing "Happy Birthday" to Dylan. Before "Beautiful Day," Bono brings three girls on stage and joins them in reciting a poem about Utah. The Dylan tribute ends with a couple snippets sung during the lead-in to "Where the Streets Have No Name."

38 Photos:


We have 21 reviews and 38 photos from this show.

Is one (or more) of the reviews below yours? If so, please register or login so you can claim it (and all the reviews you've already written). They'll be added to your fan profile page, where you can also list all of the U2 concerts you've seen and we'll show a list of all the songs you've heard U2 perform.

Filter by: 
Fan Reviews Media Reviews
  1. Fan Review by Aaron
  2. Fan Review by Brian Bennett
  3. Fan Review by Jon
  4. Fan Review by Moe
  5. Fan Review by Matt
  6. Fan Review by Brian
  7. Fan Review by Michelle Llewellyn
  8. Fan Review by nick
  9. Fan Review by steven k
  10. Fan Review by Paul Heyworth
  11. Fan Review by Liz Evans
  12. Fan Review by Bryan
  13. Fan Review by Erin
  14. Fan Review by David B. Schroeder
  15. Fan Review by David B. Schroeder
  16. Fan Review by David B. Schroeder
  17. Fan Review by Paul Heyworth (photos)
  18. Fan Review by Helen
  1. Media Review by Deseret News (Pat Reavy 05/25/2011): More than a year after postponing its show, U2 rocks Rice-Ec
  2. Media Review by Salt Lake Tribune (David Burger 05/25/2011): U2 sinks The Claw into 40,000 fans in Salt Lake City
  3. Media Review by Daily Herald (Doug Fox 05/25/2011): U2 moves Utah fans in Mysterious Ways

Tours Navigation

All Tours Continents Login
All Concerts Countries Register
Opening Acts U.S. States User Profiles
Songs Performed Areas  
U2 Releases Cities Search
Artists Covered Venues Tours home page

Next U2 Show

September 3, 2017
Ford Field, Detroit, Michigan, United States

Opening Act(s): Beck

Concert Details

Last 5 Shows

August 1, 2017: Brussels

July 30, 2017: Amsterdam

July 29, 2017: Amsterdam

July 28, 2017: Amsterdam

July 26, 2017: Saint-Denis

Next 5 Shows

September 3, 2017: Detroit

September 5, 2017: Orchard Park

September 8, 2017: Minneapolis

September 10, 2017: Indianapolis

September 12, 2017: Kansas City, MO