Achtoon Baby cartoons

Achtoon Baby

New U2 album

New U2 Album Info

U2 Experience + Innocence Tour Dates

U2 E+I Tour 2018

"I find someone like [James] Joyce quite rock 'n' roll, because he was bending and messing with words."

-- Bono

@U2 home page

U2 Concert: Nov 18, 2015 at Belfast

Tour: Innocence + Experience Tour 2nd Leg (Europe) 
Venue: SSE Arena 
Location: BelfastNorthern Ireland 

See more concerts in the Belfast area. 

Attendance: 9,461  (Capacity: 9,461)


Main Set
  1. The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
  2. The Electric Co., Send In The Clowns (snippet), I Can See For Miles (snippet), Gloria (Van Morrison) (snippet)
  3. Vertigo, God Save The Queen (snippet)
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. Raised By Wolves
  10. Until The End Of The World, Love And Peace Or Else (snippet), Words (snippet)
Second Set
  1. Invisible
  2. Even Better Than The Real Thing, Break On Through (snippet)
  3. Moondance (snippet), Mysterious Ways, Burning Down The House (snippet)
  4. Elevation
  5. Sweetest Thing
  6. Every Breaking Wave
  7. October
  8. Bullet The Blue Sky, Ode To Joy (snippet), America (Simon and Garfunkel) (snippet), 19 (snippet)
  9. Zooropa (snippet), Where The Streets Have No Name, California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  10. Pride
  11. With Or Without You
  1. City Of Blinding Lights
  2. Beautiful Day
  3. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet), One, Invisible (snippet)
Releases Represented:
  1. Songs Of Innocence had 6 songs
  2. Achtung Baby had 4 songs
  3. The Joshua Tree had 3 songs
  4. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 2 songs
  5. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb had 2 songs
  6. Boy had 2 songs
  7. Non-Album Singles had 2 songs
  8. The Unforgettable Fire had 1 songs
  9. October had 1 songs
  10. War had 1 songs
Comments: U2 plays its first show in Belfast since 1998, and also its first show since the recent terrorist attacks in Paris forced the cancellation of two shows last weekend.

Tonight's show is filled with references to the recent atrocities. Bono changes some lyrics during the show, and also changes some of the regular spoken bits he's been doing. In his talk at the end of "Bullet The Blue Sky" where Bono normally says -- in the voice of a refugee -- "I'm in danger! I'm not dangerous!," tonight he says "Who's in danger? Who's dangerous?," likely a reference to news reports that at least one of the terrorists involved in the Paris attack traveled to France while masquerading as refugees. (As of this writing, those news reports are now in question and it's unclear if any of the terrorists reached France after pretending to be refugees.) As Bono sings a snippet of "Zooropa," he answers his own "What do you want?" question, by saying "A place called home, where we refuse to hate because we know love will do a better job!"

The traditional Stephen Hawking video that introduces the encore has a new image of the Paris/Eiffel Tower symbol above the fan-created #StrongerThanFear hashtag, as the entire arena is lit up in the colors of the French flag. Bono shouts "Viva la France!" during "City Of Blinding Lights," a song at least partially inspired by Paris.

There are new visuals during "Raised By Wolves" reflecting the history of the Troubles in Ireland -- not just the Dublin bombing of 1974 that the song references.

News report:

Tags: Shine like stars

We have 0 reviews and 0 photos from this show.

Is one (or more) of the reviews below yours? If so, please register or login so you can claim it (and all the reviews you've already written). They'll be added to your fan profile page, where you can also list all of the U2 concerts you've seen and we'll show a list of all the songs you've heard U2 perform.